Long Valley Ramble

OK – so I am gingerly (well not that gingerly) getting back in to the long distance swing of things.  With an informal 300K of my own design.  Controles?  We don’t need no stinkin’ controles!

I have had the idea for a couple years now of a 300K route leaving my home in ‘Toona looping up close to Lock Haven and back, following the arc of the long valleys nestled against the edge of the Allegheny Plateau.  It’s beautiful riding country, and following the valleys makes for modest amounts of climbing – perfect for getting my rando legs back.   All of these roads are pretty quiet, and doing a non-official rando means I choose the day and start time.  I refuse to do this in a 50 deg. F. rainfall.  I am striving for at least 66.666% Type I fun here.

This ride is on the agenda for 09-29-12.  Reddan and I.  Anyone reading this who is interested is welcome – give an email holler or post a comment here.

This isn’t the exact route (I’ve made a few tweaks), but it’s close:

http://bikeroutetoaster.com/Course.aspx?course=460019

Long Valley Ramble Route

About rothrockcyrcle

I am an endurance cyclist always looking for new ways to maximize fun and minimize BS.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

