SI 200K Part III

It is done.  Now at R-6.  Hey, halfway done.  Cool.  But it was the hardest ride of the year for me.  I had digestive issues all day and a terrible headache for the last 70 miles or so.  Oh well, at least I got it done.

Bill came out to do the ride.  It’s now an official annual ritual for him.

Next month’s 200K will be… something.

A few pics from Saturday:

Nice morning. EK is wearing an Endless Mountain jersey; Bill is in his Pittsburgh Randos jersey. interesting choice of colors for each, methinks.

Woodward Inn. (…in Woodward)

Weikert Run.

Start of the climb up Hoofnagle. I didn’t take any more pics after this because I felt as if I “had been smacked about the head and shoulders with a wet mackerel.”

About rothrockcyrcle

I am an endurance cyclist always looking for new ways to maximize fun and minimize BS.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

